LibGuides: Animation, Film, Television: Dissertations and research

Support for research students

Are you a research student?

The research guidance page will point you to information and guidance about the library resources and services available for research students at UoG.

Research theses

EThOS This link opens in a new window
EThOS is the UK's national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK's doctoral research theses. Users are required to register with EThOS to download or order theses.

Sage Catalyst

New in 2024, Sage Catalyst is a collection of eBooks including a range of study skills and research methods texts

Sage Catalyst eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 700 eBooks from Sage, covering Research Methods and Study Skills, Education, Nursing, Business and the Social Sciences.
Module tutors are able to add chapters from these eBooks directly into their Talis Elevate library. Please see the Sage Catalyst Guide.
Accessibility statement

Research repositories

UoG Research Repository This link opens in a new window
The UoG Research Repository is a storage and distribution service for the University’s research and publishing outputs whether articles, conference papers, book contributions, artefacts or video.

Dissertation database

UoG Dissertations

Past copies of UoG undergraduate and taught postgraduate dissertations can be found in the dissertation database

UoG Dissertation Database This link opens in a new window
A database of past University of Gloucestershire undergraduate and taught postgraduate dissertations or final year projects.
Only selected dissertations of the approved standard (60%+) have been uploaded. Dissertations can be viewed but download options have been disabled.
Dissertations can be browsed by subject, school and level using the Search facility.

Searching for past UoG dissertations

Special Collections and Archives

There are a number of University special collections available for research use

University Archives
Bristol and Gloucestershire Archaeological Society Library
Local Heritage Initiative Archive
Gloucestershire Poets, Writers and Artists Collection,
ITN Image Archive
Artists' Books Collection.

Search the Special Collections and Archives catalogue.