Planet eStream is the UoG Media platform. Content includes recorded lectures and selected Freeview and radio broadcasts. Most resources are made available to you via links from Moodle sites and Talis Resource lists, but you can also search the database direct.
The new Zines@FCH collection has just been launched.
Zines are a place for people to be able to tell their own stories, through the art of DIY magazines.
Find out more, or drop into the library to have a look.
Industry market research, reports and statistics. Subscription incudes the Core Database package, Industry and Archive Reports (UK, US, Canada, China, Australia, New Zealand and Global), and Specialised Reports (UK, US).
Digital intelligence platform with data tools, global metrics and expert industry analysis across music, video, TV, sports, media, games, telco marketing and brands.
Market research reports on consumer products, leisure and retail sectors, with related news.
Global data and business intelligence platform, including statistics, reports and insights.
Search for articles in national or regional newspapers, some going back to the 1980s.
For access to additional resources we strongly recommend that you join Gloucestershire public libraries, or your own local public library service. Membership in Gloucestershire will enable you to use Borrowbox which provides access to a wide range current newspaper and magazine sources in their original print layouts. Other public libraries will have similar arrangements.
Depending on your research interests you may wish to explore the resources and guides provided for other courses. For example there are a number of specialist journal resources available to support students in the areas of technology, business and marketing.
​Full text journal articles and conference proceedings for information systems, multimedia, Information technology and computing. Includes access to over 1400 journals.
A scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics
IEEE Xplore contains more than 2 million journal and other articles from over 12,000 publications in computing and technology. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, and technical standards, with select content dating back to 1893.
This site contains programmes and photographs from the BBC's Shakespeare archive.
Watch freely available collections from the British Film Institute.
Unique full-length films of current leading productions of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, musicals and adaptations of classic novels.
Over 600 modern plays from specialist theatre publisher Nick Hern Books featuring pre-eminent playwrights including Howard Brenton, Jez Butterworth, Caryl Churchill, Lucy Kirkwood, Liz Lochhead, Conor McPherson, Phoebe Waller-Bridge and Enda Walsh.
