Find out more by watching the short video which explains how the extension works.
Journals are academic magazines. Most of our journals are available online. A small number of titles, mainly more professionally focused magazines, are available in print.
Journals are
Database of journal articles for all Humanities subjects, including creative writing, drama, English, history, philosophy, religion and theology. Includes access to over 2000 journals.
Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
Project MUSE Humanities Collection offers full-text current and archival articles from over 200 scholarly journals from major university journal presses. Updated continually.
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text journal articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text provides 777 full text journals in addition to approximately 14000 full text conference papers and 820 full text books.
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this journal database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers.
The Education Resources Information Center provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added each week. Abstract with selected full text. If available, links to journals full text are included.
International database of sports literature of all types: journal articles; conference proceedings; theses and books.
15,000+ journals in the Science / Social Science related fields (computing, business management, psychology, health, sociology, environment, biology). Full-text journal coverage of the last 5 years.
MEDLINE provides access to bibliographic data and abstracts for a wide range of medical journals.
PubMed was originally predominantly medical but now indexes many nursing journals.
Full text journal database source of over 70 peer-review and scholarly journals mainly published by the American Psychological Association.
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles.
All aspects of applied and theoretical psychology and includes abstracts of journal articles, books, individual chapters from books and selected dissertations.
Access to literature reference works from Wiley Online Library.
Access to 120 high quality archived journals.
Journal Archive for Oxford Academic Publishers. Access to 25 University of Gloucestershire subscribed journal titles full text.
British Periodicals is available in two separate collections, British Periodicals Collection I and II. This database provides access to full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries.
Access to over 3,500 academic journals published by Springer.
Journal hosting platform containing a mixture of full-text journals and abstracts.
Access to the Social Sciences and Humanities, and Science and Technology journal collections from Taylor and Francis
Brill Journal Archive Online provides access to over fifty thousand articles from more than eighty journals published by Brill.
Multi-disciplinary e-journals collection from Sage Publishing.
Sage Open is a peer-reviewed, "Gold" open access journal from SAGE that publishes original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format
Wiley Online Library is the journal content platform of Wiley publishers, covering multidisciplinary subject areas across the life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Journal titles published by Cambridge University Press journals
Discovery can be used to search for journal articles when there is a specific article you want to find. It can also be used for keyword searching; that is when you want articles on a particular subject, but need to find out what is available by searching using the words and phrases that describe the information you want, so you can choose which to use.
Depending on your Discovery results you might choose to search a bibliographic database directly; to narrow your search down to a broad subject area, to use different search functions, or to have more control over your search design.
The middle column contains a list of bibliographic databases that cover broad subject areas, as well as some from individual publishers. Read the descriptions to decide on an appropriate database for your search and link through to them to search.
This isn't a full list of databases available. For more information contact your subject librarian.
Use the Inter-Library Loan (ILL) service to obtain journal articles not held by the university. Primarily for final year undergrad students, postgrads, researchers or academics. Staff and students have an initial allocation of free requests. More information is available in the Guide to Inter-Library Loans.
This is a collection of research papers delivered at a conference or symposium. Proceedings are available both from UoG search tools such as Library Discovery, SCOPUS, as well from services like GoogleScholar and SemanticScholar.
