LibGuides: Construction Project Management: Dissertations and research

Support for research students

Are you a research student?

The research guidance page will point you to information and guidance about the library resources and services available for research students at UoG.

Your dissertation: starting out

Starting a piece of research

Beginning work on a dissertation can feel very daunting. However, there is a lot of support available

You will find a lot of useful information about research and referencing in this guide. Start by looking at the books and journals sections
For undergraduate students, you will be offered a dissertation library workshop as part of one of your modules at L5 or L6 to help you to get started
You can also make an appointment for individual dissertation support

You will need to consult a wide range of resources during your dissertation research. Dissertation students are often asked to use more "academic resources". Get in touch if you have questions or would like to make an appointment to search for resources.

Research repositories

UoG Research Repository
The UoG Research Repository is a storage and distribution service for the University’s research and publishing outputs whether articles, conference papers, book contributions, artefacts or video.

Research theses

Dissertation database

UoG Dissertations

Past copies of UoG undergraduate and taught postgraduate dissertations can be found in the dissertation database

UoG Dissertation Database
A database of past University of Gloucestershire undergraduate and taught postgraduate dissertations or final year projects.

Only selected dissertations of the approved standard (60%+) have been uploaded. Dissertations can be viewed but download options have been disabled.
Dissertations can be browsed by subject, school and level using the Search facility.

Sage Catalyst

New in 2024, Sage Catalyst is a collection of eBooks including a range of study skills and research methods texts

Sage Catalyst eBook Collection
Access to over 700 eBooks from the Sage Catalyst Core Collection, covering Research Methods and Study Skills, Education, Nursing, Business and the Social Sciences.

Please see the Sage Catalyst Guide.

Accessibility statement.

VitalSource Bookshelf App
You can download the VitalSource Bookshelf app on your mobile device to read Sage Catalyst ebooks on the go. To use the app please click on the Access Database button above, then follow the instructions to sign in via the QR code here.