Global data and business intelligence platform, including statistics, reports and insights.
Worldwide reports on a range of industries, including:
For example: Brands on social media - statistics & facts, Dec 2024
An archive of print copies going back over 60 years. Visit the collection in FCH library to see fashions, advertisements and designs of the past.
Access to a full archive online, searchable by designer, brand, photographer and more.
A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.
Industry market research, reports and statistics. Subscription incudes the Core Database package, Industry and Archive Reports (UK, US, Canada, China, Australia, New Zealand and Global), and Specialised Reports (UK, US).
Digital intelligence platform with data tools, global metrics and expert industry analysis across music, video, TV, sports, media, games, telco marketing and brands.
Market research reports on consumer products, leisure and retail sectors, with related news.
Global data and business intelligence platform, including statistics, reports and insights.
Search for articles in national or regional newspapers, some going back to the 1980s.
For access to additional resources we strongly recommend that you join Gloucestershire public libraries, or your own local public library service. Membership in Gloucestershire will enable you to use Borrowbox which provides access to a wide range current newspaper and magazine sources in their original print layouts. Other public libraries will have similar arrangements.
Depending on your research interests you may wish to explore the resources and guides provided for other courses. For example there are a number of specialist journal resources available to support students in the areas of technology, business and marketing.
Full text journal articles and conference proceedings for information systems, multimedia, Information technology and computing. Includes access to over 1400 journals.
A scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics
IEEE Xplore contains more than 2 million journal and other articles from over 12,000 publications in computing and technology. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, and technical standards, with select content dating back to 1893.
Any list of useful weblinks will not be complete, and will quickly become out of date. If you would like to recommend a website or would like to tell me about a broken link please contact me or fill in the form below.
Please fill in this form to recommend a weblink or report a broken link.
The Grove Art Online encyclopedia is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. It includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources. Search by artist, medium, era or topic.
Collection of encyclopaedias for art and photography and related subjects.
*Update 10.06.2025* We are aware of an intermittent problem with access to this site via the button above. If you encounter an error message, please use the steps below to log in instead:
1. Go to Oxford Art Online
2. If you are off-campus, click 'Sign in'
3. Click 'Sign in via your institution'
4. Select University of Gloucestershire
5. Enter your normal username and password
The publisher is aware of the problem and is working to resolve it as soon as possible.