Find out more by watching the short video which explains how the extension works.
In print @ FCH library
In print @ FCH library
Journals are like academic magazines. Most of our journals are available online, but we also have a small collection of professionally focused magazines in print.
Journals are
We provide access to a variety of journals in the arts and built environment, all of which might be useful for your studies. They might contain
When you start to do your own research you may be asked to find "academic resources". Get in touch if you have questions, or have a look at the guide to Identifying Academic Resources in the Arts. The guide to Reading an Academic Journal Article may also help.
Conference proceedings are collections of research papers delivered at a conference or symposium. Proceedings are available from UoG search tools such as Library Discovery, SCOPUS, as well from services like Google Scholar and Semantic Scholar.
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text journal articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
Journal titles from the 1940s across areas of agriculture, ecology, natural resources, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Multi-disciplinary e-journals collection from Sage Publishing.
15,000+ journals in the Science / Social Science related fields (computing, business management, psychology, health, sociology, environment, biology). Full-text journal coverage of the last 5 years.
Access to the Social Sciences and Humanities, and Science and Technology journal collections from Taylor and Francis
The Online Journal Archive provides online access to backfile content published from 1996 back to the very first volume of each journal, where available, on environment studies, geography, planning studies and urban studies.
Use the Inter-Library Loan (ILL) service to obtain journal articles not held by the university. Primarily for final year undergrad students, postgrads, researchers or academics. Staff and students have an initial allocation of free requests. More information is available in the Guide to Inter-Library Loans.
